Contact Information
Graduate School
211 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-2204
800/411-7041 (toll free)
803/323-2292 (fax)
gradschool@backporchswingjazz.com

Graduate Assistant & Associate Positions

每个研究生助理/助理都有适合该职位的职责. 任务由主管(系或教员)分配,可以包括 从协助实验室,学术咨询,或在实验室进行研究 许多校内部门,实验室或诊所. We offer a wide range of graduate 助理/助理职位以及找到最适合你需求的职位的关键 是通过做调查,与主管交谈,并制定计划. Explore the dropdowns below 学习研究生助理的来龙去脉.

 

请审阅研究生助理和研究生助理 Position Guidelines (PDF - 123KB),介绍研究生助理的一般职责 and associates. 

 

      要被批准为研究生助理/助理职位,学生必须完全 或者暂时被研究生学位课程录取. To retain a graduate position, 学生必须保持学业资格,不得留校察看. 

      Note: 非学位生不得担任研究生助理或助理职位. Students 被录取为学生教学者不具备担任研究生助理/助理的资格 that semester.

      Graduate Assistants 是否将通过工资和学费补助金获得等额分期支付的津贴 paid through the Financial Aid Office. 津贴和学费的数额将 be indicated on the hiring proposal form. 

      Graduate Associates 是FLSA非豁免雇员,并将获得时薪. Graduate Associates 必须提交工作时间表,还将获得学费补助 paid through the Financial Aid Office. 每小时工资和学费补助将被注明 on the hiring proposal form.

       

      每周工作20小时,每学期的津贴为3500美元. The exact 奖学金金额因职位而异.

      • 联系你感兴趣的部门/学校/办公室,了解任何可用的职位 and their application procedures.

      • You must be admitted to a graduate degree to be a graduate assistant; non-degree & unclassified students are ineligible.

      • 在一个攻读学位的项目中处于良好的地位

      • Apply through http://winthrop.peopleadmin.com/

      研究生助理/助理必须至少注册 每学期9学时. 在最后一个学期,课程少于9小时的研究生 其余达到学位要求的,可授予较少的入学许可 超过9个学时,由研究生院院长决定. This may 导致学费补助金额的减少.

      一旦必要的文件已提交到研究生院办公室由您 学生金融服务部门会通知你获得助学金. Your 然后,你的帐户将被记入你的学费补助金所覆盖的金额. Please 确保你支付了学费和补助金不包括的任何其他费用.

      研究生助理或助理职位可以逐步上升 to 20 hours per week,由毕业生职位和招聘部门决定. Any additional on-campus 录用必须得到研究生院办公室的预先批准.

      通过接受研究生助理/助理职位,学生了解 这一职位的重要性,并肯定了他们不追求其他职位的意图 on campus. 学生在一个学期内不能担任一个以上的GA职位.

      放弃你的时间表是你的责任. Please also understand that you are 仍需承担因您退出而产生的任何费用 classes.

 

使用下面的下拉列表查看研究生助理和助理职位列表 across campus.  要特别注意每个职位的空缺和限制条件. 

 Note: 这些截止日期因专业和职位的不同而有所不同 and admission dates. 查看你感兴趣的领域,了解更多细节.

 

    Department Position Total #
    and Type
     
     Availability    Restrictions   Supervisor/Contact
    Writing Center Tutor  Assistant (4) 4 - Filled Must complete Writing 500 Dr. Dustin Hoffman hoffmandm@backporchswingjazz.com
    Biology Lab Assistant Assistant (5) 5 - Filled MS Biology Students only Dr. Kristi Westover westoverk@backporchswingjazz.com
    Biology BIOL 204 Academic Assistant Assistant (1) Filled MS Biology Students only Dr. Kristi Westover  westoverk@backporchswingjazz.com
    Student Services Office Assistant   Associate (2) 2 - Filled --- Dr. Adria Belk belkal@backporchswingjazz.com
    Dean's Office Office & Asssessment Associate Associate (1) Filled  --- Dr. Robert Prickett  prickettr@backporchswingjazz.com
    Human Nutrition Lab Assistant Assistant (3) 3 - Filled 仅限营养学硕士学生-必须完成NUTR 231/232-强烈考虑 考虑协助安排的实验室课程 Dr. Hope Lima
    limah@backporchswingjazz.com
    Mathematics Math Tutor Associate (1) Open  --- Dr. Thomas Polaski            polaskit@backporchswingjazz.com
    School Psychology Testing and Assessment Assistant (3) Filled      只招收心理学一年级学生 Dr. Gary Alderman aldermang@backporchswingjazz.com
    School Psychology Head Start Assistant (1) Filled 只招收心理学一年级学生 Dr. Gary Alderman aldermang@backporchswingjazz.com
    School Psychology Traineeship  Assistant (12) Filled 只招收二年级心理学学生   Dr. Gary Alderman aldermang@backporchswingjazz.com
    School Psychology Internship  Assistant (11) Filled Third Year Psychology students only Dr. Gary Alderman aldermang@backporchswingjazz.com
    Social Work MSW Program Associate Associate (1) Open MSW Students only Administrative Office socialwork@backporchswingjazz.com
    Social Work MSW Admissions Associate Associate (1) Open MSW Students only  Administrative Office socialwork@backporchswingjazz.com
    Social Work Field Program Associate (1) Filled Non-MSW preferred Administrative Office socialwork@backporchswingjazz.com
    Social Work BSW Program Associate (1) Filled MSW Students only Administrative Office socialwork@backporchswingjazz.com
    Social Work Assessment Associate (1) Filled MSW Students only Administrative Office socialwork@backporchswingjazz.com
    Department Position Total #
    and Type
    Availability Restrictions Supervisor/Contact
    MBA Office MBA Admissions and Advising Assistant Assistant (2) 2 - Filled Must have work experience Vanessa Valdez
    valdezv@backporchswingjazz.com 

    CBA Office Student Services Assistant Assistant (2) 1 - Filled
    1 - Open
    Prefer Winthrop undergraduate experience Vanessa Valdez
    valdezv@backporchswingjazz.com 

    CBA Office External Relations Assistant     Assistant (1)  Filled  --- Vanessa Valdez
    valdezv@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Various Departments  Instructional & Research Assistant Assistant (2 Filled   --- Vanessa Valdez
    valdezv@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Small Business Office  Small Business Consultant Assistants (4)  4 - Filled  --- Todd Phillips  phillipsto@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Department Position Total #
    and Type
    Availability Restrictions Supervisor/Contact
    Macfeat School Macfeat Teaching Assistant Assistants (5)  5 - Filled 必须有幼儿、小学或特殊教育教师资格证书 Dr. Erin Hamel
    hamele@backporchswingjazz.com
    Instructional Technology Center ITC Associate Associates (2)   2 - Filled --- Shaniqua Corley-Moore
    corleymoores@backporchswingjazz.com
    Instructional Technology Center Technology Support Assistant Assistants (2)  2 - Filled --- Shaniqua Corley-Moore
    corleymoores@backporchswingjazz.com
    COE Graduate Studies Graduate Studies Associate Associate (1)  Filled  --- Dr. Lisa Harris
    harrisl@backporchswingjazz.com
    Teaching Fellows Teaching Fellow's Associate Associate (1) Filled  --- Dr. Bettie Parsons Barger
    bargerbp@backporchswingjazz.com
    COE Dean's Office Accreditation and Assessment Associate Associate (2) 1 - Filled
    1 - Open
     --- Dr. Beth Costner
    costnerb@backporchswingjazz.com
    Student Academic Services Student Academic  Services Associate Associate (1) Filled  --- Joanna Harris  harrisjp@backporchswingjazz.com
    咨询、领导和教育研究 Counseling Clinic Assistant Assistant (1) Filled  --- Dr. Tony Strange
    strangea@backporchswingjazz.com
    咨询、领导和教育研究 Research/Instructional Support Assistant Assistant (3) 2 - Filled
    1 - Open
     --- Dr. Patricia Arter  arterp@backporchswingjazz.com
    体育、运动与人的表现 基本教学/教师支持助理  Assistant (5) 5 - Filled  --- Dr. Alice McLaine
    mclainea@backporchswingjazz.com
      
    体育、运动与人的表现 Research/Project Management Assistant Assistant (1) Filled  --- Dr. Alice McLaine
    mclainea@backporchswingjazz.com
    体育、运动与人的表现 Athletic Training Associate  Associate (1) Filled  --- Dr. Alice McLaine
    mclainea@backporchswingjazz.com
    Curriculum and Pedagogy Research/Instructional Support Assistant Assistant (2) 1 - Filled
    1 - Open
     --- Dr. Kavin Ming
    mingk@backporchswingjazz.com
    Education Core Research/Instructional Support Assistant Assistant (2) 1 - Filled
    1 - Open
     --- Dr. Bettie Parsons Barger bargerbp@backporchswingjazz.com
    Department Position Total #
    and Type
    Availability Restrictions Supervisor/Contact
    Arts Administration         MAAA Program Assistant Assistant (1) Open MAAA students are preferred Robert Wildman  wildmanr@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Music Band Assistant Assistant (1) Filled      Must be a music student Lorrie Crochet
    crochetl@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Music Choral Music Assistant Assistant (1) Open Must be a music student Jeremy Mims
    mimsj@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Music Percussion Assistant Assistant (1)  Filled Must be a music student Doug Presley  presleyd@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Fine Arts Creator Space Assistant Assistant (2) Filled Must be a Fine Arts Student  Department Chair, 
    Fine Arts  finearts@backporchswingjazz.com

    Fine Arts Fine Arts Assistant  Assistant (1)  Filled Must be a Fine Arts Student  Department Chair, 
    Fine Arts  finearts@backporchswingjazz.com
    Fine Arts Assistant to Lab Technician  Assistant (1) Filled Must be a Fine Arts Student Department Chair, 
    Fine Arts  finearts@backporchswingjazz.com
    Dean's Office Student Advisor Associate (1) Open Master's CVPA student preferred Anna Fredericks fredericksa@backporchswingjazz.com
    Department Position Total #
    and Type
    Availability Restrictions Supervisor/Contact
    Academic Advising Academic Advising UG Associate Associate (1) Filled --- Jasmine Howze
    howzej@backporchswingjazz.com
    Academic Support Center Tutoring & Learning Support GA Associate (1) Filled --- Tourgee Simpson
    simpsont@backporchswingjazz.com
    First Year Experience FYE Associate Associate (1) Filled --- fye@backporchswingjazz.com 
    International Center Study Abroad Associate (1) Filled   --- Leigh Poole
    poolela@backporchswingjazz.com 
    International Center Student Services Associate (1) Filled  --- Leigh Poole
    poolela@backporchswingjazz.com 
    McNair Scholars Program McNair Associate Associate (1) Filled  --- Cheryl Fortner-Wood
    fortnerc@backporchswingjazz.com
    TRiO  Academic Counselor Assistant (2) Filled 咨询和发展课程优先 Rose Gray
    grayr@backporchswingjazz.com
    LEAP Program LEAP Program Grad Associate Associate (1) Open LEAP Program alumni preferred Jennifer Everhart everhartj@backporchswingjazz.com
    Position Total # and Type Availability Restrictions Supervisor/Contact
    Roddey Resident Director Associate (1) Filled  --- De Wells
    wellsd@backporchswingjazz.com
    Business Operations Associate (1) Filled   --- De Wells
    wellsd@backporchswingjazz.com
    Health Services Case Manager Associate (1) Filled   --- Jackie Concodora
    concodoraj@backporchswingjazz.com
    Health Services Operations Associate (1) Open   --- Nicole Ford
    fordn@backporchswingjazz.com
    Facilities Operation Associate (2) 1 - Filled
    1 - Open
     --- Laura Davis
    davislh@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Recreational Programming Associate (1) Open   Doug Stevens
    stevensd@backporchswingjazz.com
    Civic Engagement Associate (1) Filled   ---  
    Career Development & Internships Associate (1) Filled   ---  
    Student Publications Associate (1) Open   --- Miranda Knight
    knightm@backporchswingjazz.com
    Fraternity & Sorority Life Associate  (1) Filled  --- Naeema Stennett
    stennettn@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Student Organizations &
    Leadership 
    Associate (1) Open  --- Kinyata Brown
    brownka@backporchswingjazz.com 
    DiGS Facility Operation Associate (1) Filled  ---  Jerry Fussell
    fussellj@backporchswingjazz.com
    Student Engagement & Diversity Board (DSU) Assistant Associate (1) Filled  ---  Angelo Geter
    getera@backporchswingjazz.com
    Multicultural Student Life Associate (1) Filled    ---  Kinyata Brown
    brownka@backporchswingjazz.com
    New Student & Family Programs Associate (1) Filled ---  Callie Smith
    smithcl@backporchswingjazz.com
    Student Engagement Associate (1) Open --- Kinyata Brown
    brownka@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Department Position  Total #
    and Type
    Availability Restrictions Supervisor/Contact
    Athletic Training Athletic Training Assistant (4) Filled Must be a certified athletic trainer Seth Faulkner faulkners@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Track Track/CC Coach Assistant Associate (1) Filled

     --- Bobby Schreiner
    schreinerb@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Women's Basketball Coaching Assistant Associate (1) Filled ---  Semeka Randall Lay
    randalllays@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Men's Basketball Coaching Assistant Associate (1) Filled ---  Zach Freesman
    freesmanz@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Women's Lacrosse Coaching Assistant Associate (1) Filled ---  Julika Blankenship  blankenshipj@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Marketing Department Marketing and Promotions Associate (1) Filled ---  Brett Redden
    reddenb@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Media Relations Media Relations Assistant Associate (1) Filled ---  Brett Redden
    reddenb@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Eagle Club Graphic Designer (pending) Associate (1) Not yet available ---  Shea Maple
    maples@backporchswingjazz.com 
    Strength & Conditioning Graduate Associate Associate (1) Filled CPR certification required & CSCS or CSCCA certification required Benjamin Abbott
    abbottb@backporchswingjazz.com 


For all open positions, visit http://winthrop.peopleadmin.com/ 并选择最右边的“学生”按钮. This will show all of the publicly 公布可供学生申请的职位. All GA positions will be designated 标题中有“研究生助理”或“研究生助理”. This system 允许完成一个申请多个职位. If you have any questions 关于具体的职位,BET体育在线官网建议你联系所指明的招聘主管 in the listing by division.  


FORMS:
    研究生助理和助理的支付计划 (PDF - 163 KB)
    研究生助理和助教导师指南 (PDF - 412 KB)
    研究生助理/助理职位指引 (PDF - 437 KB)
     

Last Updated: 1/18/23